The English Championship

The Championship is the highest division of The Football League in England and 2nd highest in the whole English football system after The Premiership. The Championship was created in 2004, before this it was called the first division. There are 24 teams in this league each playing one home game and one away game each season, the season runs every year from August to May. The 2 top teams are promoted to the premier league and the teams finishing 3rd - 6th play in the playoffs with the winner also being promoted, the bottom three teams in the table are relegated to the Football League 1.

2008 - 2009 English Championship Teams

Birmingham City
Bristol City
Cardiff City
Charlton Athletic
Coventry City
Crystal Palace
Derby County
Doncaster Rovers
Ipswich Town
Norwich City
Nottingham Forest
Plymouth Argyle
Preston North End
Queens Park Rangers
Sheffield United
Sheffield Wednesday
Swansea City
Wolverhampton Wanderers

Watching The Championship on P2P

Live Championship Matches can be accessed via most P2P software including TVAnts, Sopcast, TVU, PPMate and UUSEE both at weekends and through the week. One channel that tends to show a lot of games from this league is Guandong TV (GDTV) which is broadcast from China, there are many more channels from other countries around the world. A full list of P2P channels and links to the live games can be found via our daily football schedule pages.